Understand the NDIS

Overview & Explanation

The National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) is a groundbreaking initiative by the Australian government designed to empower individuals with a disability to live life on their terms. With an emphasis on choice and control, NDIS offers tailored support that aligns with individual needs, aspirations, and objectives.

To be eligible for the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS), you generally need to meet the following criteria:

  1. Age Requirement: You must be under 65 years old when you apply.
  2. Residency: You must be an Australian citizen, hold a permanent visa, or be a Protected Special Category visa holder.
  3. Disability Requirement: You must have a permanent and significant disability that:
    1. Restricts your ability to participate in everyday activities or community involvement.
    2. Requires support or assistance from others.
  4. Early Intervention: For children under 6, eligibility might also be based on a need for early intervention to reduce future needs for support or to alleviate a developmental delay.
NDIS Support


Calm Land's vision resonates deeply with the foundational values of NDIS — empowerment, individuality, and community engagement. We see NDIS as a vessel through which our overarching vision can be transformed into tangible realities.

Close to home, a team dedicated to reliable service.

We envision a world where every individual, irrespective of their challenges, can lead a life of dignity, purpose, and fulfilment.